A Florida toll violation can be costly.
- Florida Toll Violations are different than other tickets.
- You receive a toll violation in the mail long after the infracton has happened.
- The fine amount is actually $262.00.
- Sometimes you never receive notification.
- We can help you with all of these situations and save you $$$.
- $75 for a toll violation ticket.
Fighting a Florida Toll Violations
If you have:
- received a toll violation fining you $262.00,
- received notice that your license will be suspended for failing to pay a toll violation,
- accumulated several toll tickets that are now due,
then we can save you money and take care of these toll tickets at the same time.
How to Defend the Toll Violations Once they Start
If you have begun receiving these Florida toll tickets (Orange County) then hire us to represent you. We set our fee so that in the end you are saving money. We almost always get your
- fines reduced,
- your ticket pulled out of collections,
- some tickets may be dismissed.
The Courts have agreed with E-Pass to reduce fines and accept dismissals for many toll tickets taken to court. The one caveat is that they will add the current amount of unpaid tolls due to E-Pass (Tollway Authority). This is good because paying for unpaid tolls rather than a ticket for each unpaid toll is a lot cheaper.
Sun Pass Does Not Issue Tickets
Sun Pass has stopped issuing tickets. Instead they place a lien on your registration. This means that when the vehicle registration comes due for the car that the license tag is assigned to, there will be an additional fee for the accumulated unpaid tolls. Unfortunately, we cannot help you with this. We can only help you with tickets.
Do Not Enter Into A Payment Plan Contract
These payment contracts only add more money to what you owe. There is a $25 administrative fee just to start the contract and then each credit card payment towards your outstanding fees has an additional $3.99 service fee. Instead, hire us to settle your ticket for less than you owe.
Late Tickets and Tickets Past Due by 180 Days
Even if you think it is too late – it isn’t. Did you know you have 180 days from the issuance of the ticket to request a hearing. After 30 days a late fee will be assessed but your right to a hearing exists for 180 days!
Even after the 180 days, the court is likely to grant a motion to reduce the fines and pull it from collections. So no matter how old they are we have a chance to help.
How Much Does A Toll Violation Lawyer Cost?
We charge $75 per ticket and usually have the collection fee removed, no points, the fine reduced (usually to $50 or $100) and $33 court costs. Even at $100 fine, with court costs and my fee, you will save around $100 per ticket.
The Points With Florida Toll Tickets
Toll violations are unique in that they can have points but not always. If you just pay the toll fine amount ($262) before it is late there are no points. However, in almost any other situation points will accrue. It is cheaper to hire a lawyer.
Taking Care of All the Accumulated Florida Tolls You’ve Racked Up
Once you start receiving toll violation tickets you should contact the Central Florida Expressway Authority. You need to find out how many tolls have been run and the cost to take care of them. Before they become tickets the amount is only the price of the tolls themselves. You should try to pay them before they become $262 tickets.
Remember, It is the registered Owner who is Ticketed
Remember that the tolls and the Florida toll violations are levied against the registered owner of the vehicle, not the actual driver. So be careful of who you let use your vehicle. Additionally, if you sell your car always take the tag off the vehicle and return it to the DMV/tag agency.
Contact For Toll Violation Representation
Please include the information you are comfortable with providing us. We use the cell number to confirm email transmission.
Fill out the form above or text us at 407-434-1858.